Tour de France 2022 | Here is the general classification of the Tour de France after stage 19

Frenchman Christophe Laporte made the “little hand”fifth victory for Jumbo Visma after winning andn a reduced sprint in the nineteenth stage contested between Castelnau Magnoac and Cahors, 188.3 km, in which the Dane Jonas Vingaard kept the yellow jersey, who finally gave up five seconds without consequence on the Slovenian Tadej Pogacar.

Related News

Laporte (La Seyne sur Mer, 29), was the smartest in a messy finish that prevented the massive sprint. The Frenchman joined a trio of breakaways near the finish line, starting from deep and claiming his first Tour de France victory, snapping a year-long streak without French victories in his career.

He is Saturday rendezvous with the stopwatch in the twentieth and penultimate stage of the Tour with a course of 40.7km between Lacapelle Marival and Rocamadour, a long race, for specialists, which arrives in a moment less transcendent than expected for the big differences in the general classification, both for the yellow jersey, tied by Vingaard, and for the places on the podium, with Pogacar and Thomas in the secondary places.

However, Pogacar does not want to say goodbye to the Tour without a fourth victory, which would be number 10 in 3 appearances. A duel with Van Aert, even with Vineggard, could be interesting.

Here is the general classification after stage 19 of the Tour de France 2022:

  1. Jonas Vingeard Rasmussen (DEN/Jumbo-Visma) 75:45:39

  2. Tadej Pogacar (SLO/United Arab Emirates) – at 00:03:2

  3. Geraint Thomas (GBR / Ineos Grenadiers) at 00:08:00

  4. David Gaudu (FRA/ Groupama-FDJ) in 00:11:05

  5. Nairo Quintana (COL/ Team Arkea-Samsic) at 00:13:35

  6. Louis Meintjes (RSA/Intermarché) at 00:13:43

  7. Aleksandr Vlasov (RUS/Bora-Hansgrohe) and 00:14:10

  8. Romain Bardet (FRA/Team DSM) at 00:16:11

  9. Alexey Lutsenko (Team KAZ/Astana-Kazakhstan) in 00:20:2

  10. Adam Yates (GBR / Ineos Grenadiers) at 00:20:37

  11. Valentin Madouas (FRA / Groupama-FDJ) in 00:33:34

  12. Bob Jungels (FRA/AG2R Citroën Team) in 00:42:47

  13. Neilson Powless (USA/EF-EasyPost) at 00:45:22

  14. Thomas Pidcock (GBR/Ineos Grenadiers) at 00:46:33

  15. Luis León Sánchez (ESP/Bahrain-Victorious) at 00:47:27

  16. Patrick Konrad (GER/ Bora-Hansgrohe) at 00:51:58

  17. Thomas Pidcock (GBR/ INEOS GRENADIERS) at 00:54:52

  18. Sepp Kuss (NED/ JUMBO – VISMA) in 00:58:5

  19. Dylan Teuns (BRN/ BAHRAIN VICTORIOUS) at 01:08:26

  20. Brandon Mcnulty (UAE/UAE TEAM EMIRATES) at 01:26:05

Leave a Comment